Tag Archives | Ronald S. Barak

The 21 Best Legal Thrillers of the 21st Century, Ranked

Conflicted, flawed lawyers. Trials about twisted crimes. Ninth-hour evidence discoveries. Few things in American culture create as much tension as our legal system, which is why courtrooms, law offices, and even the Supreme Court can make perfect backdrops for thrillers. The masters of the legal thriller—a genre that routinely tops the bestsellers lists—have been doing […]

Continue Reading

The Puppet Master, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: An outstanding, relentlessly paced whodunnit with sky-high stakes and a jaw-dropping twist. One of the year’s best thrillers. When a trio of high-level political assassinations leave investigators puzzled, Superior Court Judge Cyrus Brooks and Homicide Detective Frank Lotello team up to uncover a diabolical scheme. After the murders and post-mortem sexual assaults […]

Continue Reading

The Amendment Killer, One of the Year’s Best Legal Thrillers

The Bottom Line: Fresh, fast and furious. The Amendment Killer is one of the year’s best legal thrillers. Fans of Scott Pratt and Lisa Scottoline may find a new favorite author in Ron Barak. Set among the hallowed chambers of the Supreme Court of the United States, Ron Barak’s new thriller begins as Thomas T. […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes