Author Archive | BestThrillers Staff

Eye of the Storm, a Five-Star Time Travel Novel by Frank Cavallo

The Bottom Line: A five-star time travel novel for the 21st century. Highly recommended. Let’s be honest – usually, you really can judge a book by its cover. Not so with Frank Cavallo’s Eye of the Storm, where a top-shelf fantasy novel lies beneath a book cover that only a mother could love. Eye of […]

Continue Reading
Never Go Alone by Denison Hatch

Never Go Alone, a Must-Read Crime Thriller by Denison Hatch

The Bottom Line: The return of Denison Hatch’s unruly NYPD detective Jake Rivett is something to celebrate. Criminality in the Information Age has become a new frontier of Jake Rivett, the best undercover cop in the NYPD. After spending six months infiltrating a biker gang who rob banks by expertly blowing up ATM’s, Easton finally […]

Continue Reading
Java Sea

Java Sea, a High-Stakes Revenge Thriller by Stanton Swafford

The Bottom Line: A high-stakes revenge thriller with a frighteningly plausible storyline and razor-sharp action. Highly recommended for fans of Brad Thor. Stanton Swafford’s second novel reprises undercover operative Roy Mancini as his hero. Mancini works for a human intelligence task force that reports to the Joint Chiefs of Staff, ominously known as “the Institute.” […]

Continue Reading

Mirror, Mirror at 1600 D.C., a Political Thriller by Edward Galluzzi

The Bottom Line: This engaging conspiracy thriller about executive power delivers a whopping twist that you’ll never see coming. On a trip to Rome with his fiance, Special Agent Harrison Rossetti is visiting his old friend at the Vatican, Pope Josetta, when he gets a call he hoped would never come: the President of the […]

Continue Reading
A Season to Die Book Cover

A Season to Die, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Michael Mucci

The Bottom Line: Author Michael Mucci’s second Chris DeAngelo series book is just as addictive as the first. Highly recommended. A Season to Die series starts as every good crime novel should – with a murder. Just as Sheriff DeAngelo is recovering from the shock of learning that his close friends are vigiliante killers, another […]

Continue Reading
The Obsidian Chamber

The Obsidian Chamber, an Agent Pendergast Book from Preston & Child

The Bottom Line: Literary comfort food for fans of Preston & Child’s Agent Pendergast series. In the dynamic duo’s latest novel, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead, after an otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachusetts. Sick with grief, Pendergast’s ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 […]

Continue Reading
A Break in Communication Novel

Break in Communication, a High-Stakes Historical Thriller by Jon Gliddon

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting World War II historical thriller that will have you up way past your bedtime. Jon Gliddon’s A Break in Communication takes us back to December 1941, focusing on a two-week period leading up to the Nazi attempt to destroy a crucial communication center at Porthcurno Telegraph Station in Cornwall. Simultaneously, […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes