Thriller Book Reviews

The best thriller and mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, featuring both new and established masters of the genre.

Deadly Driver, a Must-Read Spy Thriller for Race Fans

The Bottom Line: A true original among spy thrillers and a must-read for race fans. Deadly Driver begins at a party prior to the Russian Grand Prix in Sochi. While mingling among fashion models, celebrity athletes and fans, Russian oligarch Gregori Ivanova is assassinated with a nickel-sized explosive device planted on his cap. And the […]

Continue Reading

Faux Friends, a Potent Crime Thriller by A.J. McCarthy

The Bottom Line: A potent, briskly-paced crime thriller featuring a detective whose vulnerability creates first-class suspense. Homicide detective Chantal Pouliot wants action. After being held captive by a psychopath in a remote cabin months earlier, she’s endured months of therapy, and is itching to solve murders. Unfortunately, the psychologist treating her feels she’s not quite […]

Continue Reading

That Was Before, a Full-Throttle Crime Thriller by Dan Lawton

The Bottom Line: Buckle up for a full-throttle thriller drawn with full-bodied characters. That Was Before begins quite literally with a bang as Randolph Spiers, who had just gotten up the nerve to ask out a grocery store cashier, narrowly escapes a bomb blast. Spiers had just quit his job as a mechanical engineer, and is estranged from […]

Continue Reading

Yearn to Fear, a Thriller with Heart by Chas Murrell

The Bottom Line: High-stakes tech meets romantic suspense in this heart-pounding thriller. Scientist Marcus Hall’s new invention, the Marc1, is a breakthrough in 5G technology. But it’s also a marvel of neuroscience. After causing drowsiness and deep sleep, it hyper-stimulates emotions while turning off higher-functioning brain activity. While the technology could make a lot of […]

Continue Reading

The Export’s Revenge, a Highly Recommended Action Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A first-rate action thriller that manages to be highly personal while delivering regular doses of ferocious action. Export’s Revenge opens on a luxury yacht off the coast of Thailand where series hero Matt Christopher, aka “the export,” has been hired to provide security. Despite partnering with Sam Norton, Matt is forced to […]

Continue Reading

The Export, a Globetrotting FBI Thriller by J.K. Kelly

The Bottom Line: A globetrotting FBI thriller filled with exotic locales and high-stakes spycraft. Former FBI investigator Matt Christopher, also known as “the export,” is an intelligence agent for hire whose ties to the bureau run deep. As J.K. Kelly’s novel begins, Matt is recovering from a boozy Mount Everest base camp party when he […]

Continue Reading

Operation Caliph, a Gripping Terrorism Thriller

The Bottom Line: Operation Caliph breathes new life into the post-9/11 terrorism thriller genre. Gripping from beginning to end. The third book in G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner’s 9/11-era-themed series opens during a July 4th celebration in 2002, where a terror attack claims at least 25 lives and wounds over 100. Ibrahim Haddad, and his […]

Continue Reading

Earth Arrested, a Gripping Sci-Fi Epic by D.L. Richardson

The Bottom Line: An epic sci-fi tale of revolution, family loyalty and survival. In Earth Arrested, the planet is governed by aliens called the Criterion. A “one child per family” rule has been in effect to control population growth and resources. That’s a life-threatening problem for celebrity Kethryn Miller, who learns that she has a twin sister, Neah, […]

Continue Reading

Furious, an Excellent Psychological Thriller on the High Seas

The Bottom Line: An expertly paced psychological thriller on the high seas. As Furious begins, surgeons Dr. Dagny Steele and her husband, Brad, are grieving the loss of their daughter. Dagny seems to resent how quickly Brad has returned to normalcy, while Brad wants her to move on with her life. He also has a […]

Continue Reading

Treason Flight, a Must-Read Military thriller by T.R. Matson

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage and led to an impending divorce, life […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes