Thriller Book Reviews

The best thriller and mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, featuring both new and established masters of the genre.

The Best Crime Thriller Books of the Decade

The past decade has been chock full of amazing mysteries and thrillers. In particular, the crime thriller genre – inclusive of detective fiction, FBI thrillers, serial killer fiction, heist thrillers, police procedurals and many other whodunnits – has burned brightly. While the genre’s old guard continued to crank out plenty of winners, the decade’s best […]

Continue Reading

Walking with the Dead, a High-Impact Noir Thriller by Charles Domokos

The Bottom Line: High-impact LA noir featuring a highly quotable amateur sleuth. Los Angeles is a great town for artists – but only if you can afford it. Forty-something performer Charlie Tobias reluctantly becomes a probate attorney at a firm specializing in everyday disputes among families. Little does Charlie know that his clients will often […]

Continue Reading

Family of Killers, a Captivating Crime Thriller by Stephen W Briggs

The Bottom Line: A captivating coming of age story about an Irish weapons trafficker. “This will all make sense one day.” That’s what James Grant tells his son, David, shortly after he’s pulled from his bed in Portadown, Northern Ireland. It’s the 1970s, and car bombings, shootings and other violent acts are relatively common. But […]

Continue Reading

Target: The Girl, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by Dorian Box

The Bottom Line: An exacting, imaginative crime thriller that does wonders with the development of its singular heroine. Highly recommended. Dorian Box’s third Emily Calby series book comes full circle, as the now 20-year-old is gearing up to become an attorney. Series fans have followed Emily since she was a 12-year-old whose family was murdered […]

Continue Reading

The Achilles Gene, the Year’s Best Medical Thriller

The Bottom Line: Pour yourself a glass of sherry and cozy up to this taut, engaging must-read medical thriller set at Oxford.  Voted the Best Medical Thriller of 2021. Giles Butterfield is a past-his-glory medical scholar fond of donning a past-its-prime tweed blazer at Magdalen, an Oxford college whose alumni include C.S. Lewis, Oscar Wilde, […]

Continue Reading

Tokyo Zangyo, the Year’s Best Mystery Novel

The Bottom Line: Pronko’s best Hiroshi series book yet. Hiroshi is now as synonymous with Tokyo crime fiction as Harry Bosch is to LA noir. Voted the Best Mystery of 2021. Detective Hiroshi’s latest case revolves around the likely suicide of a Japanese media executive who appears to have jumped from the roof of a […]

Continue Reading

Treason Flight, the Year’s Best Military Thriller

Bottom Line: This blockbuster military thriller is the next best thing to sitting in the cockpit. A must-read for fans of Marc Cameron and C.W. Lemoine.  Voted the Best Military Thriller of 2021. Navy pilot Jack “Rattler” Owen is a skilled pilot on combat deployment in the Persian Gulf. Long deployments have strained his marriage […]

Continue Reading

Yearn to Fear, the Year’s Best Spy Thriller!

The Bottom Line: High-stakes tech meets romantic suspense in this heart-pounding thriller.  Voted the Best Spy Thriller of 2021. Scientist Marcus Hall’s new invention, the Marc1, is a breakthrough in 5G technology. But it’s also a marvel of neuroscience. After causing drowsiness and deep sleep, it hyper-stimulates emotions while turning off higher-functioning brain activity. While […]

Continue Reading

Alejandro’s Lie, the Year’s Best Political Thriller

The Bottom Line: Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Political Thriller of 2021. Terreno, 1983, Latin America. After a dictatorship of ten years, the brutal junta, lead by general Pelarón, seems to waver. Alejandro Juron, guitarist of the famous poet and folk singer Victor Pérez who’s been executed by the junta, […]

Continue Reading

The Three Lives of Richie O’Malley, the Year’s Best Crime Thriller

The Bottom Line: Honored in the Best Thriller Book Awards as the Best Crime Thriller of 2021. At the end of his life, a man is forced to face his past in the cold light of truth. That’s the official hype, anyway…Richie – a lifelong mob hitman – must come to terms with the death […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes