Black Rose Publishing

The Missing Boys

The Missing Boys, an Engrossing Small Town Mystery by G. Richard Hoard

The Bottom Line: An engrossing, chilling and intricate small-town mystery. Hoard has created a clever amateur sleuth that mystery fans will rally around. Hoard is a master at transforming personal experience into explorations of humanity’s darker facets. Drawing from his experiences in rural Georgia in the ‘50s and ‘60s, he’s taken singular moments and expanded them into entire novels. With The Missing Boys, he does …

The Missing Boys, an Engrossing Small Town Mystery by G. Richard Hoard READ MORE >

No Need to Know, a Top-Rate Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: A top-rate military thriller about suitcase nukes, terrorism and a divided America. What if Islamic extremists acquired suitcase nukes? Would America’s cities be quickly reduced to ashes? How could they be stopped? Those are the questions facing Duncan Hunter in his ongoing crusade against radical Islamic extremism. The third Duncan Hunter book begins in 1945, at the end of World War II, …

No Need to Know, a Top-Rate Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt READ MORE >

The Dream Keepers, a Refreshing Young Adult Thriller by Z. Oko

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated young adult novel that will appeal to all readers, regardless of age. The Dream Keepers stretches the idea of fantasy to its limits, incorporating a larger-than-life dreamland where anything can happen with a narrator that’s at once naïve and completely in charge. Mona and her friends are a comforting cast of characters. Their familiarity with one another and Z. Oko’s …

The Dream Keepers, a Refreshing Young Adult Thriller by Z. Oko READ MORE >

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to the past—other people’s pasts, their history, for I am not …

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell READ MORE >

Triple Crossed, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by R.C. Hartson

The Bottom Line: A first-rate crime novel told in the classic noir tradition of Raymond Chandler, Jonathan Cain and Dennis Lehane. Highly recommended. Chicago private eye Cleve Hawkins’ latest client is Bethany Hubbard, a socialite who suspects her husband is cheating. But when her chemist spouse goes missing, Hawkins suspects a mob connection. Will Hubbard’s vow to keep his company’s stealth project a secret cost …

Triple Crossed, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by R.C. Hartson READ MORE >

Blood of Like Souls, a Medical Thriller by Val Conrad

The Bottom Line: This addictive first entry in the Julie Madigan series tells the story of a woman traumatized by a past her sadistic tormentor won’t let her escape. Why would an officer of the New Mexico State Police leave the force? That’s the dark secret kept by Julie Madigan, now a medical examiner investigator based in Michigan. But when a bomb blast at a …

Blood of Like Souls, a Medical Thriller by Val Conrad READ MORE >

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top