Tag Archives | Black Rose Publishing

Fateful Decisions, a Historical Thriller by Trevor C. D’Silva

The Bottom Line: A historical novel that documents notable early 20th century events through the eyes of a hotel heiress, including world war, celebrity kidnapping, women’s suffrage and prohibition. Trevor C. D’Silva’s Fateful Decisions is the story of Rachel Johnson, the survivor of a submarine attack who proves to be instrumental in some of the […]

Continue Reading

Code for Murder, a Crime Thriller by Eliot Parker

Bottom Line: A police procedural tailor-made for NFL fans. Eliot Parker’s Code for Murder manages to weave the Cleveland Browns into a story of murder, self-reliance, and family strife. As the book begins, Lieutenant Stacy Tavitt is back on the job after being left for dead in the Cuyahoga River. Her next case, the death […]

Continue Reading

Grave Misunderstanding, a Hilarious Whodunit by Len Boswell

The Bottom Line: A truly hilarious mystery in the tradition of Janet Evanovich, Thomas Davidson and Rich Leder. In Len Boswell’s Grave Misunderstanding, small town Crab Cove is the focal point of a clever satire on the murder mystery genre. For a small town, Crab Cove has seen far more than its fair share of […]

Continue Reading

Blown Cover, an Adrenaline-Fueled Military Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An adrenaline-fueled, airborne romp, Blown Cover plays out like a summer blockbuster and leaves readers with a case of well-earned whiplash. You’ll love every minute. Political thrillers can come off as sleepy and procedural, but that’s never been the case with Mark A. Hewitt’s Duncan Hunter series. After the sitting president of […]

Continue Reading
Clues in the Lyrics

Clues in the Lyrics, a Must-Read Mystery for Music Lovers

The Bottom Line: A tasty blend of music, nostalgia and murder that will bring a smile to your lips. A must-read mystery for music lovers. Everyone once in a while, a novel emerges that is tailor-made for serious music fans who will appreciate every subtle reference and nuance: Nick Hornby’s High Fidelity, Ernest Cline’s Ready […]

Continue Reading

Prelude, an Unforgettable Thriller About The Afterlife

The Bottom Line: Impossible to put down. This riveting mystery about the greatest of all mysteries is an unexpected treasure. Death pays all debts, or so William Shakespeare had thought. Prelude, the formidable novel by Cheryl A. Malakoff and Robert A. Clampett, calls the finality of death into question by putting the notion of reincarnation […]

Continue Reading

Infinity Point, a Dark Mystery by Adam Hoss

The Bottom Line: Fans of quirky, dark mysteries will find a lot to love in Adam Hoss’ Infinity Point. Infinity Point opens with the macabre discovery of a cave full of charred bones and bodies beneath Manhattan. That bold and visceral beginning is a sign of things to come for the rest of the book, […]

Continue Reading
The Missing Boys

The Missing Boys, an Engrossing Small Town Mystery by G. Richard Hoard

The Bottom Line: An engrossing, chilling and intricate small-town mystery. Hoard has created a clever amateur sleuth that mystery fans will rally around. Hoard is a master at transforming personal experience into explorations of humanity’s darker facets. Drawing from his experiences in rural Georgia in the ‘50s and ‘60s, he’s taken singular moments and expanded […]

Continue Reading

The Dream Keepers, a Refreshing Young Adult Thriller by Z. Oko

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated young adult novel that will appeal to all readers, regardless of age. The Dream Keepers stretches the idea of fantasy to its limits, incorporating a larger-than-life dreamland where anything can happen with a narrator that’s at once naïve and completely in charge. Mona and her friends are a comforting cast […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes