Tag Archives | Black Rose Publishing

Wet Work, a Must-Read Assassination Thriller by Mark A. Hewitt

The Bottom Line: An explosive assassination thriller that is timely, believable and hugely entertaining. A must-read. In Mark. A Hewitt’s latest thriller, America finds its democracy threatened by a powerful group of Washington insiders that seek to control the presidency by any means necessary. When the current American president resigns in disgrace and the vice […]

Continue Reading
The Loss of What We Never Had

The Loss of What We Never Had, a Suspenseful Political Thriller by Carloyn Thorman

The Bottom Line: A well-researched, highly stimulating political thriller that deftly explores the consequences of political and religious extremism. Set in Spain, The Loss of What We Never Had traces the origins of a political group from its humble origins as a nationalist movement to a terrifying terrorist organization. In the aftermath of an attack on Madrid […]

Continue Reading

Lover Come Back, a Potent Crime Thriller by Tom Preschutti

The Bottom Line: A potent, hardboiled crime thriller that fans of Michael Connelly and Elmore Leonard will love. Lori Daniels is a hard-nosed police detective who has poor taste in men. Her ex-lover, the recently deceased Lieutenant Michael Costner, was a dirty cop and a womanizer. Lover Come Back picks up right where Tom Preschutti’s […]

Continue Reading

The Seven Experiments, a Hugely Entertaining Psychic Thriller by Stephen Kanicki

The Bottom Line: A hugely entertaining psychic thriller that fans of Black Mirror will relish. Gary Miller is deeply unhappy. The minister and junior college professor is having a crisis of faith, is tormented by repressed bisexual tendendies, and worst of all, is insanely jealous of his friend, retired professor Bob Harris. Despite having made […]

Continue Reading

The Oedipus Murders, a Jaw-Dropping Crime Thriller by Casey Dorman

The Bottom Line: A jaw-dropping work of contemporary California noir. Fans of James Ellroy will fall hard for Casey Dorman. When the daughter of an oil tycoon goes missing in Southern California, he hires legendary private investigator Ben Murphy to find her. At first glance, it doesn’t look good. Murphy learns that blood and hair […]

Continue Reading

Jihadi Bride, an Edge-of-Your Seat Terrorism Thriller by Alastair Luft

The Bottom Line:  A timely edge-of-your-seat terrorism thriller that plays on every parent’s worst fears. This cinematic novel is destined for TV. Alastair Luft’s provocative thriller begins as ex-soldier Erik Peterson receives a call from his daughter, Arielle, who explains that she’s no longer at the University of Montreal. She explains to her father that […]

Continue Reading

Touched Back, an Intoxicating Political Thriller by John Vance

The Bottom Line: An intoxicating thriller that has it all: murder, romance, sports and politics. Fans of Harlan Coben’s superb Myron Bolitar series will love Touched Back. When the president’s brother-in-law is gunned down at the university where he coaches football, the murder sends shockwaves throughout the school’s Washington D.C. alumni. Unfortunately, the first family […]

Continue Reading

Black Frog, a Small-Town Crime Thriller that Fires on All Cylinders

The Bottom Line: Get in on the ground floor of this engrossing small-town crime thriller. Highly recommended for fans of C.J. Box and Craig Johnson. In B.D. Smith’s second Detective Douglas Bateman series novel, Bateman is called to investigate multiple axe murders in northern Maine. Bateman, who serves with Maine’s Major Crimes Unit, soon discovers […]

Continue Reading

White Oaks, an Ingeniously Dark Comic Thriller by Jill Hand

The Bottom Line: A thriller about greed, gluttony and murder that is destined for the big screen. The promise of inheritance has divided families since the beginning of time, and from time to time has ended in murder. But novelist Jill Hand’s White Oaks has introduced an ingenious new twist on the time-old tale, as […]

Continue Reading

A Fox in the Fold, a Fun-Loving Crime Thriller by T.K. Ambers

The Bottom Line: T.K. Ambers is a fresh, fun voice in the mystery genre, and her sophomore effort is a must-read for fans of the Runway Dreams series. Count us among fans hoping that T.K. Ambers would return the cast of her addictive mystery Runway Dreams for a sequel, and we’re delighted to find that our wish has been granted. […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes