Historical Thriller Books

The best historical thriller eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including fact-based mysteries, history mysteries, crime thrillers and more.

Northwest Country

The Northwest Country, a Must-Read Historical Thriller by Jefferson Flanders

The Bottom Line: With The Northwest Country, Flanders establishes himself as one of America’s best active American historical fiction writers. Highly recommended. What’s the difference between historical fiction and a period piece? Both disciplines require an uncommon attention to the mannerisms, communication style, technology and cultural trends of a specific moment in time. Yet in […]

Continue Reading
My Nazi Nemesis by Rich DiSilvio

My Nazi Nemesis, a Historical Thriller by Rich DiSilvio

The Bottom Line: A revenge thriller tailor-made for military history enthusiasts, My Nazi Nemesis breathes fresh life into the Nazi hunter pantheon. Twelve years after the end of the second world war, former intelligence operative Jack Goodwin decides that his fifteen-year-old daughter, Eleanor, is old enough to learn the details of his military exploits. The […]

Continue Reading
The Day and the Hour by Presley Acuna

Book Review: The Day and The Hour, a New Apocalypse Thriller by Presley Acuna

The Bottom Line: A glorious end-times religious thriller like you’ve never read before. Newcomer Presley Acuna’s debut novel should be placed near the top of your reading queue. Times Square, New Years Eve, 2019. A lunatic emerges in the crowd, wielding a burning club, demanding repentance from the revelers around him. Suddenly, the crowd is […]

Continue Reading
Everyone Brave is Forgiven Book Cover

Everyone Brave is Forgiven, a Historical Suspense Novel by Chris Cleave

The Bottom Line: If you liked All the Light We Cannot See, you may well love Everyone Brave is Forgiven. London, 1939. The day war is declared, Mary North leaves finishing school unfinished, goes straight to the War Office, and signs up. Tom Shaw decides to ignore the war—until he learns his roommate Alistair Heath has unexpectedly […]

Continue Reading

Book Review – The Virgin of the Wind Rose: A Christopher Columbus Mystery-Thriller by Glen Craney

The Bottom Line: An impeccably researched, high-velocity historical thriller that challenges everything you thought you knew about Christopher Columbus. When an American missionary is murdered in Africa, the victim’s fiancee embarks on a perilous investigation into his death. For Jaq Quartermane, an evangelical U.S. State Department attorney, the mission is both political and personal. The […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: Fast Track To Glory, an Action Thriller by Tomasz Chrusciel

The Bottom Line: An engrossing archeology thriller crafted in the tradition of Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child. When 36-year-old religious history professor Nina Monte is summoned to Germany’s Heidelberg Castle, she becomes just the fifth living person to see images of a the Santa Lucia, a galley that sank during a battle in 1439. To […]

Continue Reading
Code Name Papa Book Cover

Book Review – Code Name: Papa: My Extraordinary Life while Hiding in Plain Sight

The Bottom Line: This rollicking spy memoir reads like a political thriller and takes no prisoners along the way. Told in the first person, Code Name: Papa is the story of a covert operative who worked for various government agencies, including those in the U.S., Canada and elsewhere. Beginning with Papa’s induction into the United […]

Continue Reading
Echoes of November

Echoes of November, a Political Thriller by John Vance

JFK researcher Mark Kemble becomes tangled in a violent series of events that eventually lead him to Dallas and a confrontation with the president’s assassin. Poll results from the past two decades demonstrate that nearly two-thirds of Americans, Canadians, and Europeans believe that John Kennedy was murdered as a result of a conspiracy in November […]

Continue Reading
Gallery Pieces by Larry Witham

Book Review – Gallery Pieces: An Art Mystery, by Larry Witham

The Bottom Line: A thoroughly absorbing and masterfully crafted mystery about stolen art, family and greed. After a failed sting operation to nab Russian art smugglers in SoHo, a collection of curiously marked art catalogs is discovered. Julian Peale, the budding art sleuth at the heart of Gallery Pieces, finds himself immersed in a historically significant investigation […]

Continue Reading
nightengale kristin hannah

The Nightingale, a Historical Thriller by Kristin Hannah

FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn’t believe that the Nazis will invade France…but invade they do, in droves of marching soldiers, in caravans of trucks and tanks, in planes that fill the skies and drop bombs upon […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes