Police Procedural Books

The best police procedural eBooks and eBook reviews for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, including both new and established writers.

The Body Market by DV Berkom

Book Review – The Body Market: A Leine Basso Thriller by D.V. Berkom

The Bottom Line: Taken fans will be overjoyed with this gritty thriller about a desperate race against the clock to locate a missing teenage girl. If you’re seeking an unambiguously righteous heroine to root for, look no further than the third installment in D.V. Berkom’s Leine Basso series. The Body Market finds the ex-assassin on […]

Continue Reading
Pretty Girls by Karen Slaughter

Book Review: Pretty Girls, a new Crime Thriller by Karen Slaughter

The Bottom Line: After completely slaying us with the greatness of  Cop Town, Karen Slaughter manages to top herself with Pretty Girls. Prepare to have thy sleep disturbed by this chilling police procedural. Highly recommended. More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydia’s teenaged sister Julia vanished without a trace. The two women have not spoken since, and […]

Continue Reading
The Crossing by Michael Connelly

The Crossing, a new Crime Thriller by Michael Connelly

Detective Harry Bosch has retired from the LAPD, but his half-brother, defense attorney Mickey Haller, needs his help. A woman has been brutally murdered in her bed and all evidence points to Haller’s client, a former gang member turned family man. Though the murder rap seems ironclad, Mickey is sure it’s a setup. Bosch doesn’t […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: When the Tiger Kills, a Police Procedural by Vanessa Prelatte

The Bottom Line: A serial killer with a twisted fantasy about a Norse ice goddess leads law enforcement on an unforgettable manhunt that quickly becomes personal for intrepid detective Dawn Cimarron. Recommended for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Deborah Crombie. When a young girl is abducted in an isolated campsite near Montpelier, Colorado, investigators are […]

Continue Reading
Death by Romance book

Book Review: Death by Romance, a Mystery by Anne Kennison

The Bottom Line: Death by Romance has it all: a deliciously devious criminal enterprise, a loathsome antagonist and a detective that will have you quickly wrapped around his finger. Janet Evanovich fans will find their new obsession in Anne Kennison. Richmond Homicide Detective Ryan Hamlin may be just a few months from the mandatory retirement […]

Continue Reading

Book Review: Cornered, a Crime Thriller by Alan Brenham

The Bottom Line: A high-stakes police procedural that thrills while packing a hefty emotional punch. [easyazon_cta add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”1626941386″ cloaking=”default” height=”42″ key=”tall-orange” localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”120″] When the typically quiet town of Temple, Texas is terrorized by the disappearance of seven beautiful young women, local Detective Matt Brady is tasked with tracking down […]

Continue Reading
Radius by Gustavo Florentin

Book Review: The Schwarzschild Radius, a new Crime Thriller by Gustavo Florentin

The Bottom Line: Suspense fans looking for the next Gone Girl have found their new up-all-night page turner in The Schwarzschild Radius. [easyazon_cta add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”162007611X” cloaking=”default” height=”42″ key=”tall-orange” localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”120″] A rope, an axe, a propane torch, leather masks, and video equipment. What do all those things have in common? […]

Continue Reading

The Best Thriller Books of 2014 – The Definitive List

Looking for a list of 2014’s best thriller books? First published back in early summer as “The Best of 2014 So Far,” we’ve updated this post as our reviewers have finalized their year-end lists. Whether you learn toward sci-fi thrillers, conspiracy fiction, medical thrillers, hard-boiled mysteries, vatican thrillers or are somewhere on the political end of the spectrum, there’s […]

Continue Reading
Random Targets by James Raven

Book Review: Random Targets, a New Crime Thriller by James Raven

The Bottom Line: James Raven plunges us into a believable, terrifying catastrophe for which there are no easy answers. Random Targets is a fiery thrill ride featuring a hero that you can’t help but root for. [easyazon_cta add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”0719813662″ cloaking=”default” height=”42″ key=”tall-orange” localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”120″] In 2002, the so-called Beltway Snipers […]

Continue Reading
Whiskey You're the Devil by Liliana Hart

Whiskey, You’re The Devil – a new Addison Holmes Mystery by Liliana Hart

Things are looking up for Addison Holmes. She’s about to take her P.I. exams, she’s living in sin with the man of her dreams, and she hasn’t had a phone call from her mother in three whole days. [easyazon_image add_to_cart=”default” align=”left” asin=”1494936410″ cloaking=”default” height=”160″ localization=”default” locale=”US” nofollow=”default” new_window=”default” src=”//ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51DBvBWQKQL._SL160_.jpg” tag=”bestthricom-20″ width=”100″]But she should have known […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes