Alexandrea Weis

Authors Like Sarah J. Maas: If You Like Maas’ Throne of Glass Series, You Might Like These Authors

Looking for authors like Sarah J. Maas? If you love Sara J. Maas novels, here’s a list of other authors you might love as well. But first, who is Sarah J. Maas and how did she become so popular? From Manhattan’s upper east side, Maas is an American fantasy author best known for two series: Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses. …

Authors Like Sarah J. Maas: If You Like Maas’ Throne of Glass Series, You Might Like These Authors READ MORE >

The Secret Brokers, a High-Stakes Page Turner by Alexandrea Weis

The Bottom Line: The Secret Brokers is a fresh, fast-paced espionage thriller with a generous dose of romantic suspense. Alexandrea Weis’ first Secret Brokers series novel proves that spies are a lot more fun when they don’t work for the government. Former FBI agent Dallas August runs a private firm that offers elite spies for hire. Unlike the FBI, they have no limits. Headquartered in …

The Secret Brokers, a High-Stakes Page Turner by Alexandrea Weis READ MORE >

Damned (A Magnus Blackwell Novel #1), an Engrossing Gothic Paranormal Thriller by Alexandrea Weis with Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: Atmospheric and engrossing, Damned is a perfect read for fans of gothic paranormal fiction. The first entry in the Magnus Blackwell series takes place on an island off the coast of Maine, more than a century after the series prequel. Architect Will Bennett has purchased Altmover Manor as a surprise for his fiancée, Lexie. After getting over the initial shock regarding the …

Damned (A Magnus Blackwell Novel #1), an Engrossing Gothic Paranormal Thriller by Alexandrea Weis with Lucas Astor READ MORE >

Blackwell, a Wondrous Gaslamp Thriller by Alexandrea Weis with Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: A lush gaslamp thriller that seems destined for a second life on television. Blackwell is the story of a rivalry that descends into a battle for the ages. In 1886, wealthy Harvard student Magnus Blackwell befriends fellow freshman Jacob O’ Connor. Unlike Magnus, whose family is as close to royalty as they came in New England, Jacob hails from working class stock. …

Blackwell, a Wondrous Gaslamp Thriller by Alexandrea Weis with Lucas Astor READ MORE >

Death by the River, an Addictive Teen Thriller by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: A deliciously dark and timely teen crime thriller deserving of a TV series. While tackling heavy-duty subject matter with grace and sophistication, Death by the River is tailor-made for fans of Riverdale, Twin Peaks and Twilight. A monster lurks in the halls of Louisiana small town St. Benedict High School, and his name is Beau Devereaux. As high school students go, Devereaux …

Death by the River, an Addictive Teen Thriller by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor READ MORE >

Scroll to Top