Tag Archives | Black Rose Publishing

The Dream Keepers, a Refreshing Young Adult Thriller by Z. Oko

The Bottom Line: A sophisticated young adult novel that will appeal to all readers, regardless of age. The Dream Keepers stretches the idea of fantasy to its limits, incorporating a larger-than-life dreamland where anything can happen with a narrator that’s at once naïve and completely in charge. Mona and her friends are a comforting cast […]

Continue Reading

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, a Clever Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: A clever small town cozy mystery. Fans of Susan Breen, Edie Claire and Janet Evanovich may find a new favorite author in Connie Chappell. For 29-year-old historian Wrenn Grayson, her new career is more than just a passion. As Grayson puts it, her work consists of “enchantment with echoes calling me to […]

Continue Reading

Triple Crossed, a Highly Recommended Crime Thriller by R.C. Hartson

The Bottom Line: A first-rate crime novel told in the classic noir tradition of Raymond Chandler, Jonathan Cain and Dennis Lehane. Highly recommended. Chicago private eye Cleve Hawkins’ latest client is Bethany Hubbard, a socialite who suspects her husband is cheating. But when her chemist spouse goes missing, Hawkins suspects a mob connection. Will Hubbard’s […]

Continue Reading

Blood of Like Souls, a Medical Thriller by Val Conrad

The Bottom Line: This addictive first entry in the Julie Madigan series tells the story of a woman traumatized by a past her sadistic tormentor won’t let her escape. Why would an officer of the New Mexico State Police leave the force? That’s the dark secret kept by Julie Madigan, now a medical examiner investigator […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes