Techno Thriller Books

JK’s Code, a Timely Political Thriller that is One of the Year’s Best

The Bottom Line: A timely, compulsively readable political and legal thriller that wryly connects the terrors of the dark web with the fragile state of democracy. One of the year’s best thrillers. In a world where activists like Julian Assange have become famous for extravagant government exposes, Ron Barak’s new political thriller imagines what is at stake for […]

Continue Reading

Trading Secrets, an Absolute Page Turner by Rachael Eckles

The Bottom Line: A stylish, fierce, globetrotting crime thriller that fans of Janelle Brown and Kimberly McCreight will fall for. Finance executive Celeste Donovan can have most anyone and anything she wants within reason. But behind the facade lies a history of domestic abuse, financial crime and a trail of anonymous lovers. A war with […]

Continue Reading

Origami Man, a Clever Terrorism Thriller by Matthew Fitzsimmons

The Bottom Line: Another inventive thriller from Fitzsimmons that will please his fan base. Matthew Fitzsimmons, author of wildly popular The Short Drop (one of our picks for the Best Books of 2016), is back with his fifth Gibson Vaughn novel. Vaughn is a former Marine and present-day hacker with a complicated past. Despite being a […]

Continue Reading

Terror Machine, an Awe-Inspiring Terrorism Thriller by Denison Hatch

The Bottom Line: An awe-inspiring terrorism thriller that takes huge risks en route to a hugely satisfying climax. In Manhattan’s Winter Village, Abdel Hayat drives a truckload of explosives through dozens of innocent civilians and a skating rink until skidding to a stop in the middle of the ice. Hayat is armed, but he doesn’t […]

Continue Reading

Bionic Bug, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: A funny, vibrant, high-tech detective novel. One of the year’s best thrillers. Set nearly a decade in the future, Bionic Bug begins as struggling private investigator Lara Kingsley and her partner and best friend, Sully, are hanging out at their favorite local haunt. Lara notices something odd about his appearance, but he […]

Continue Reading

The Night Window, a Spectacular New Technothriller by Dean Koontz

The Bottom Line: One word sums up Koontz’s third Jane Hawk novel: spectacular. Are you prone to conspiracy theories? Do you fear technology? If so, you may want to skip Dean Koontz’s latest outing, which demonstrates both his passion for emerging technology and his ability to project oddly believable worst-case scenarios onto it. A group […]

Continue Reading

The Broadcast, a Psychological Thriller by Liam Fialkov

The Bottom Line: The Man in the High Castle meets The Circle. A truly innovative sci-fi thriller that should make for lively book club discussion. What if a technological breakthrough could allow people to view video footage of historical events going back thousands of years? That is the promise of a fascinating technology at the […]

Continue Reading

SILKWORM, a Highly Recommended Spy Thriller by Kevin Land Patrick

The Bottom Line: A first-class conspiracy thriller with the highest possible stakes. Fans of Brad Meltzer and Mark Greaney will fall hard for Kevin Land Patrick. SILKWORM finds America still recovering from debilitating attacks on its water and electricity infrastructure, which resulted in thousands of deaths and a lingering radioactive zone in the southwest. Nearly […]

Continue Reading

Seeker, an Exceptional Sci-Fi Thriller by Douglas E. Richards

The Bottom Line: A return to form for one of science fiction’s most important voices. When a UFO lands in the heart of the Amazon Jungle, powerful nations around the world will unite to communicate with the aliens, right? Wrong. They’ll be even more ruthless than usual, stopping at nothing to retrieve it. Because the […]

Continue Reading

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes