Conspiracy Thriller Books

The best conspiracy thriller book reviews. Conspiracy thrillers typically feature an average citizen, soldier or politician who stumbles upon a clue that points to a vast orchestrated deception, high-stakes crime or genocide.

Rerun

Book Review – Rerun: A New Face of Terrorism, by Shawn Raymond Poalillo

The Bottom Line: A brilliant terrorism thriller centered on the financial system that seems destined for the big screen. Benjamin Aaronson is a stable, successful New York stockbroker with a loving family that he adores. Within days, he has inexplicably shorted the stock of an American burger chain and attempted to bomb three of its restaurants. Department of Homeland Security Special Agent Michael Poe wants […]

Book Review – Rerun: A New Face of Terrorism, by Shawn Raymond Poalillo READ MORE >

Book Review – The Virgin of the Wind Rose: A Christopher Columbus Mystery-Thriller by Glen Craney

The Bottom Line: An impeccably researched, high-velocity historical thriller that challenges everything you thought you knew about Christopher Columbus. When an American missionary is murdered in Africa, the victim’s fiancee embarks on a perilous investigation into his death. For Jaq Quartermane, an evangelical U.S. State Department attorney, the mission is both political and personal. The man Jaq was set to marry was killed while proselytizing

Book Review – The Virgin of the Wind Rose: A Christopher Columbus Mystery-Thriller by Glen Craney READ MORE >

Book Review: Fast Track To Glory, an Action Thriller by Tomasz Chrusciel

The Bottom Line: An engrossing archeology thriller crafted in the tradition of Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child. When 36-year-old religious history professor Nina Monte is summoned to Germany’s Heidelberg Castle, she becomes just the fifth living person to see images of a the Santa Lucia, a galley that sank during a battle in 1439. To her great surprise, Nina is asked to verify the authenticity

Book Review: Fast Track To Glory, an Action Thriller by Tomasz Chrusciel READ MORE >

The Pegasus Project cover

Book Review: The Pegasus Project, a Sci-Fi Conspiracy Thriller by Flynn Falcone

The Bottom Line: A whopper of a sci-fi conspiracy thriller told in the style of Philip K. Dick. Recommended. When suburban banker George Winston wakes up in the not-too-distant future, nothing is in its right place. He still has the same job he’s known for more than a decade, but his bank now operates under a different name. He’s still married to the same woman, but

Book Review: The Pegasus Project, a Sci-Fi Conspiracy Thriller by Flynn Falcone READ MORE >

U.S. vs Welkner by Sonny Hayes

Book Review: U.S. vs. Welkner, a Conspiracy Thriller by Sonny Hayes

The Bottom Line: A hugely enjoyable heist novel for the 21st century. Rick Welkner is having the worst month of his life. His girlfriend is pressuring him to tie the knot, he lost a sales commission that he desperately needed, and his loan shark left him on a dusty road outside Las Vegas with a promise to kill him if he didn’t pay $21,000 in

Book Review: U.S. vs. Welkner, a Conspiracy Thriller by Sonny Hayes READ MORE >

The Short Drop book cover

Book Review: The Short Drop, a Conspiracy Thriller by Matthew FitzSimmons

The Bottom Line: A jaw-dropping conspiracy thriller layered in shocking political intrigue that you won’t soon forget. A decade ago, fourteen-year-old Suzanne Lombard, the daughter of Benjamin Lombard—then a senator, now a powerful vice president running for the presidency—disappeared in the most sensational missing-person case in the nation’s history. Still unsolved, the mystery remains a national obsession. For legendary hacker and marine Gibson Vaughn, the

Book Review: The Short Drop, a Conspiracy Thriller by Matthew FitzSimmons READ MORE >

Cover for The Mind of God Book

Book Review: The Mind of God, a Sci-Fi Thriller by Bevan Frank

The Bottom Line: This superb sci-fi thriller with stunning real world research as its basis is unlike any book you’ve ever read. Is there an invisible consciousness that connects all of humanity? What if we could somehow measure it and use it to predict the future? That’s the concept driving The Mind of God, a thriller based on a real-life project by the Institute of

Book Review: The Mind of God, a Sci-Fi Thriller by Bevan Frank READ MORE >

Absence of Justice Roderick Cyr

Book Review: An Absence of Justice, a Political Thriller by Roderick Cyr

The Bottom Line: Highly recommended. This globetrotting tale of vigilante justice will not simply enthrall you – it may also change the way you think about the corporations, media and judicial systems that rule our lives. Malcolm Fitzpatrick is a man of unusual skills and ambitions. An unrivaled security technologist, he spends his time breaking into the homes of some of Europe’s wealthiest – and

Book Review: An Absence of Justice, a Political Thriller by Roderick Cyr READ MORE >

A Company of Roses by Meagan Goodenough

Book Review: A Company of Roses, a Historical Thriller by Megan Goodenough

Bottom Line: A highly original historical scavenger hunt with roots in the Elizabethan period, this cozy mystery is highly recommended for Steve Berry fans. 1563, London. Lady Blanche ap Harry leads a band of thieves out of the palace and to a ferry waiting on the Themes. Their cargo? A box containing a “treasure” known as Elizabeth’s Rose. As in the best Steve Berry novels,

Book Review: A Company of Roses, a Historical Thriller by Megan Goodenough READ MORE >

Scroll to Top