Thriller Reviews

Reviews of the latest thriller and mystery eBooks for Kindle, Nook, iBooks and more.

The Fisherman’s Daughter, a Mesmerizing FBI Thriller by Robin Barefield

The Bottom Line: A mesmerizing FBI thriller set in the Alaskan wilderness. After the bodies of four murdered women are found on Alaska’s Kodiak Island, FBI Special Agent Nick Morgan flies to Kodiak to aid in the investigation. Morgan’s local contact, Alaska State Trooper Dan Patterson, fears a serial killer is at work. But finding […]

Continue Reading
James Swain

The King Tides, a Gripping Crime Thriller by James Swain

The Bottom Line: A delicious book about vigilante justice that will surprise you at every turn. Most of us never have to deal with even a single stalker. What if you had a seemingly endless string of them? In the first book in James Swain’s Lancaster & Daniels series, Nicki Pearl is the perfect daughter. […]

Continue Reading

Seeker, an Exceptional Sci-Fi Thriller by Douglas E. Richards

The Bottom Line: A return to form for one of science fiction’s most important voices. When a UFO lands in the heart of the Amazon Jungle, powerful nations around the world will unite to communicate with the aliens, right? Wrong. They’ll be even more ruthless than usual, stopping at nothing to retrieve it. Because the […]

Continue Reading

The Reckoning, a New Legal Thriller by John Grisham

The Bottom Line: One of Grisham’s finest. The release of a new John Grisham book is like an annual holiday – reliable, full of intense strife, and in the end, sheer pleasure that you look forward to repeating.  As usual, Grisham embraces his trademark southern gothic style here, packing the book with just enough courtroom […]

Continue Reading

Death by the River, an Addictive Teen Thriller by Alexandrea Weis and Lucas Astor

The Bottom Line: A deliciously dark and timely teen crime thriller deserving of a TV series. While tackling heavy-duty subject matter with grace and sophistication, Death by the River is tailor-made for fans of Riverdale, Twin Peaks and Twilight. A monster lurks in the halls of Louisiana small town St. Benedict High School, and his […]

Continue Reading

Lily White Lie, a Cozy Mystery by Connie Chappell

The Bottom Line: Fans of cozy mysteries will enjoy this latest Wrenn Grayson series book. The latest entry in the Connie Chappell’s Wrenn Grayson series begins with a family investigation. The twenty-nine-year-old historian is spending Thanksgiving week alone at their rural farmhouse when an uninvited visitor arrives. Bret Kilmore, an old college friend of Wrenn’s […]

Continue Reading

The Neuromorphs, a Visionary Sci-Fi Thriller by Dennis Meredith

The Bottom Line: Visionary, wildly entertaining sci-fi that echoes our current societal challenges while showcasing technology that is only slightly out of reach. In 2050, the combination of advanced robotics and artificial intelligence has resulted in breathtaking societal benefits. Helper Robots that look and feel much like humans are ideal servants, sexual playthings and at […]

Continue Reading

Game Piece, One of the Year’s Best Thrillers

The Bottom Line: One of the year’s best thrillers. When Texas detective Barry Marshall receives an anonymous tip on a stolen Chevy truck, he knows that something is off. The caller urges him to come quickly, claiming to fear for his own life, and the truck description matches an active case Marshall is working. But […]

Continue Reading

Until Proven Innocent, a Highly Recommended Teen Mystery by Laura Stewart Schmidt

The Bottom Line: A deftly-written, all-American teen mystery deserving of a broad audience. When a Minnesota Alzheimer’s patient implies knowledge about an unsolved death dating back to the 1960s, his 15-year-old granddaughter launches an investigation. Until Proven Innocent begins as a local university is buying the former home of Henry Springs, who disappeared after a […]

Continue Reading

The Ragged Edge of Night, a Historical Thriller by Olivia Hawker

The Bottom Line: A tautly-written historical thriller tailor-made for fans of All The Light We Cannot See. Set in Nazi Germany, The Ragged Edge of Night centers around friar Anton Starzmann, who is stripped of his position during the fascist government’s purge of religious clerics. He seeks solace in a woman who wants help raising […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes