Thriller Book Reviews

The best thriller and mystery eBooks for kindle, nook, iBooks and more, featuring both new and established masters of the genre.

A Surgeon’s Knot, a Medical Thriller That Will Change The Way You Think About Modern Medicine

The Bottom Line: Heart-pounding tales of a surgical intern that are both terrifying and profound. This medical thriller will stay with you long past the final chapter. Intern Jackson Cooper MD receives a call from a nurse convinced that she has made a terrible mistake that has put a patient’s life in immediate danger. Upon […]

Continue Reading

Cheater’s Game, a First-Rate Legal Thriller by Paul Levine

The Bottom Line: A razor-sharp, rollicking legal thriller that deftly transforms the college admissions scandal into a hugely entertaining crime story. As Cheater’s Game opens, 20-year-old Kip Lassiter races his Tesla X through the Florida Everglades with twenty-five thousand dollars in cash hidden under the back seat. Soon, a Maserati pulls up alongside him, and two masked goons threaten […]

Continue Reading

Origami Man, a Clever Terrorism Thriller by Matthew Fitzsimmons

The Bottom Line: Another inventive thriller from Fitzsimmons that will please his fan base. Matthew Fitzsimmons, author of wildly popular The Short Drop (one of our picks for the Best Books of 2016), is back with his fifth Gibson Vaughn novel. Vaughn is a former Marine and present-day hacker with a complicated past. Despite being a […]

Continue Reading

SPECTRE, a Compulsively Readable Supernatural Thriller by Douglas Misquita

The Bottom Line: A compulsively readable supernatural thriller that is sure to expand Misquita’s audience. Douglas Misquita, author of one of the best thrillers of 2019, returns with his third Kirk Ingram series novel. In a narrative that spans the first, fourth,14th and 21st centuries, SPECTRE imagines a world where a small group of Resurrectionists […]

Continue Reading

World War Z, the Classic Zombie Apocalypse Thriller We Need Right Now

The Bottom Line: Max Brooks’ classic is #1 on the Amazon Comedy Horror bestseller charts again, and with good reason. In these times, we’re flooded with gloomy media noise and real-life horror stories. It should come as little surprise that readers are returning to a book that imagined a fate much worse than what we’re […]

Continue Reading

Blues of Autumn, a Hilarious Small Town Mystery by Richard Adamson

The Bottom Line: Janet Evanovich fans should flock to this hilarious small town mystery. Set in the mountains of upstate New York, Blues of Autumn is the story of Police Chief Norris Tanager, who moved to tiny Glen Echo to avoid the headaches of big city crime fighting. When not moonlighting as a bar band […]

Continue Reading

Thrash, an Unputdownable Superhero Thriller by Jason Palmer

The Bottom Line: Deadpool fans will adore this superhero thriller. Thrash deftly combines dark comedy and dystopian sci-fi to create one of the most original stories of the year. Thirty-five-year-old shapeshifter Harry McComber remembers the good old days, when a universally adored superhero named Enduro helped people. For his many acts of saving grace, Enduro […]

Continue Reading

Blood of the Assassin, an Explosive Assassination Thriller by Bill Brewer

The Bottom Line: An explosive, globetrotting adventure that will thrill fans of John Wick. The follow-up to Bill Brewer’s unforgettable origin story Dawn of the Assassin does not disappoint. After proving to be an incredibly improvisational and creative killer, David Diegert has now completed training for Crepusculous, a secret society that controls the economy. For […]

Continue Reading

The Newton Code, an Irresistible Religious Conspiracy Thriller by Liam Fialkov

The Bottom Line: A must-read for fans of Dan Brown and Steve Berry. While Sir Isaac Newton’s scientific legacy is well-established, novelist Liam Fialkov uses Newton’s lesser known obsessions with Christianity and metaphysics as the core of a spellbinding religious conspiracy thriller. As The Newton Code opens, computers around the world are held captive. For 13 minutes, […]

Continue Reading

The Best Medical Thrillers of the Decade (2010-2019)

At a time when it can seem like we’re all living in a medical thriller, it can be oddly therapeutic to escape to a world where the worst case scenario is actually far worse than our own. Maybe that’s why we’ve gotten so many requests for our favorite medical thriller recommendations over the past few […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes